Transport and Covid-19: responses and resources

ITF Transport Management Board votes to recommend second term for Secretary-General Young Tae Kim

At the 34th meeting of the ITF Transport Management Board (TMB) in Rabat, Morocco, on 28 October 2021, ITF member country representatives voted unanimously to recommend to the Council of Ministers of Transport to renew the term of ITF Secretary-General Young Tae Kim.

The Council of Ministers of Transport is constituted of the Ministers with responsibility for transport of the 63 member countries of the ITF. The highest decision-making organ of the ITF, the Council will vote on the renewal of Secretary-General Kim’s mandate at ITF's Annual Summit in May 2022.

Dr. Young Tae Kim was first elected to the post of ITF Secretary-General by Ministers in May 2017 and took office in August 2017. If re-elected in May 2022, his second five-year term will run from August 2022 to August 2027. 

A biography of Secretary-General Kim is available here.

Media contact:

Michael Kloth
Head of Communications
Send an email

Share this page